Coalition of Northeastern Governors

Created in 1976, the Coalition of Northeastern Governors (CONEG) is a non-partisan association of the seven governors of Northeast states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont. CONEG encourages intergovernmental cooperation on issues affecting the economic, social and environmental well-being of the Northeast. In the region, CONEG is a forum for states to exchange information and undertake cooperative action on issues of mutual interest. In Washington, CONEG offers a regional voice for the member governors to articulate their shared concerns, and an efficient means to monitor and understand evolving federal issues.

Since 2012, CONEG provides secretariat support to the New England Governors/Eastern Canadian Premiers (NEG/ECP) and its annual conference and committees.

2018 Mid-term Election Results in the Northeast 

Strong Relationship with Canada Remains Critically Important
 by Phil Scott, Governor of Vermont 

New England Governors Statement on Regional Energy Affordability.

Click Here for Latest News 

Sign up for the CONEG newsletter here.